Recon BMW R75
            Germany, Motorcycle Soldier, 1941
            
            ATT inf 7/5/-
            ATT veh 2/-/-
            Cost 6.00
            Def 3/3
            Speed 5
            
            
            
                
                High Gear 2
                If this unit makes its entire move along a road, it gets +2 speed.
                
                
                
                Thin Wheels
                This unit can’t cross streams or enter marshes except along a road.
                
                
                
                Close Assault 4
                This unit has an attack value of  4 against Vehicles in its hex. This attack ignores cover.
                
                
                
                Recon
                While this unit has line of sight to an enemy unit, add +1 to your initiative rolls.
                
                
            
            
                Set Counter Offensive, 35/50 u
            
            
            
                    
                   Special Abilities Errata & FAQ
                   
                    High Gear 2
                    If this unit makes its entire move along a road, it gets +2 speed.
                    Q: If a Vehicle with High Gear moves entirely on the road using its' High Gear ability and speed, does it get the road bonus?
A: Yes.
Q: Bicycle Troops get High Gear 2, so is the first movement along the road free? Can they move 4 along the road?
A: No, because bicycle troops are classed as Soldiers. Only Vehicles get the normal road bonus.
                    
                    Close Assault 4
                    This unit has an attack value of  4 against Vehicles in its hex. This attack ignores cover.
                    Q: Can a Solder perform a Close Assault while loaded on a Vehicle with Fighting Platform?
A: Yes. Close Assault can be used without dismounting, if the transport has Fighting Platform.
                    
                    Recon
                    While this unit has line of sight to an enemy unit, add +1 to your initiative rolls.
                    Q: Suppose I have a +2 Commander and a Recon unit with LOS to an enemy unit adding +1 for a total of +3 to my initiative roll. My opponent has a +3 commander. We both roll snake eyes. With our +3 we both have a result of 5. Is this called a tie and rerolled?
A: Yes.